National Association of Federal Retirees (NAFR)

Cumberland Branch NS78

POLICIES

Branch Policies supplement the current Branch By-Laws.The procedure for accepting Branch Policies shall consist of their being drafted by the Branch Board of Directors (BOD) policies and procedures committee, reviewed and approved by the Branch BOD, then submitted for approval by the branch membership at a General Meeting.

Cumberland Branch Policy Number 1: CUMBERLAND BRANCH MERIT AWARD

Cumberland Branch Policy Number 1

NAFR Cumberland Branch NS78

CUMBERLAND BRANCH MERIT AWARD (CBMA)

{established on the Branch's 25th anniversary - 2009}

Criteria for awarding a Cumberland Branch Merit Award

The Merit Award is established to recognize and honour those NAFR Cumberland Branch members who have provided meritorious service to the Branch and who have contributed to NAFR and community in a positive and meaningful way.

General

Nominations of a member for a Cumberland Branch Merit Award shall be made in writing to the Board of Directors, signed by at least two active members of the Branch and must be approved by a majority of the Board of Directors.

Limitation on number of Cumberland Branch Merit Award recipients

There shall not be more recipients than the number of years of existence of the branch.

Rights and Privileges of Cumberland Branch Merit Award Recipients

All recipients of a Cumberland Branch Merit Award will be presented at a

Branch AGM with:

- a framed certificate proclaiming same and

- a lapel pin displaying "NAFR Cumberland Branch Merit Award".

Recording of Cumberland Branch Merit Award Recipients

Name of Recipient and year of award of Cumberland Branch Merit Award shall be entered on the Branch "Scroll of Merit", which shall be prominently displayed at every branch function. The nomination document shall be kept in a book which shall also be prominently displayed at every branch function.

Cumberland Branch MERIT AWARD (CBMA)

Honoured Recipients

2009

Norma Crawford, Ron Ripley, Tom MacIntyre, Con Desplanque.

Carl Demings, Harry VanSchaayk, Caleb Rushton, Aubrey Greeno

2010

Art(Sonny) & Helen Foster

2012

Gordon Helm

2013

Gerald Randall

2014

Gerard Cormier

2015

Gerry Helm

2016

Gloria Porter, Vera Faulkner

2018

Carol Ann Rose